Archiving a Space is a convenient way to keep your active Spaces list organized when you no longer need to access a Space regularly. Archived Spaces are removed from your active Spaces list, while their content remains intact and can be restored later.
Please note:
Archiving a Space does not delete its boards, files, or other data.
Only Space Owners and admins will be able to either archive or unarchive Spaces.
Spaces being used as Templates cannot be archived.
How do I archive a Space?
To archive a Space and remove it from your active list of Spaces:
Find the Space you want to archive, and open its Space details.
Click the ... button to open More options.
Select Archive Space.
Review the confirmation message, then click Archive.
The Space will be removed from your active Spaces list and moved to your archived Spaces.
How do I view archived Spaces?
Archived Spaces are hidden from your active Spaces list, but you can find them using the Filters menu.
From your Space list, click the Filters icon.
In the filter panel under Is archived, select the checkbox labelled Only show archived Spaces.
Your Space list will automatically update to show your list of archived Spaces.
You can then open an archived Space to view its details, or unarchive it.
How do I unarchive a Space?
Spaces can easily be unarchived at any time. To restore one to your list of active Space:
Filter your Space list to show Archived Spaces, then open the Space details of the Space you want to restore.
Click the ... button to open More options.
Select Unarchive Space.
Review the confirmation message, then click Unarchive.
The Space will be restored and will appear in your active Spaces list again.
Need more help?
If youâre having trouble archiving, finding, or restoring a Space, please contact our Pencil Spaces Support team. Weâre available 24/7 and will be happy to help.
For more details on how to access our live support team, see our guide: How to access 24/7 live support.









