Skip to main content

How to reassign users to another event?

Written by Imran Ahmed

The Reassign User feature allows Institution Admins and Site Admins to move an attendee or organizer from one event to another eligible event.

Reassign User Button

The Reassign to another event option is available only when:

  • You are an Institution Admin or Site Admin.

  • The event is upcoming or ongoing and is not cancelled or completed.

To reassign a user:

  1. Open the event and go to the Attendees section.

  2. Click the three-dot menu next to the attendee or organizer.

  3. Select Reassign to another event.

Selecting a Target Event

The reassign modal displays events that meet all of the following criteria:

  • The event is not Cancelled or Completed.

  • The event overlaps with the current event.

  • The event belongs to the same site as the current event.

  1. After clicking "Reassign to another event", a modal showing all eligible events will pop up.

  2. Select an event and click Assign to reassign the user.

What happens after reassignment?

  • The user is removed from the original event, then added to the selected event.

  • If they are in the Space, they will be automatically moved to the target Space.

Did this answer your question?