Skip to main content

How do I delete my account?

Written by Imran Ahmed

Pencil Spaces is developed by Pencil Learning Technologies, and we are committed to protecting your data and complying with applicable data protection and privacy requirements.

If you would like to permanently delete your Pencil Spaces account, you can request account deletion directly from your Account settings. This is the quickest way to submit your request.

Request account deletion from Pencil Spaces

To request deletion of your account:

  1. Open your Pencil Spaces settings, and then navigate to the Account panel.

  2. On the bottom left of the Account screen, click the Delete my account button.

  3. A live chat with the Pencil Spaces Support team will open on the right-hand side of your screen. A message containing all of the information needed to process your account deletion request will automatically appear in the chat’s text field.

  4. Review the message, then click Send to submit your request.

Once your request has been submitted, our support team will process it and provide confirmation within 3 to 5 business days.

Alternatively, request account deletion by email

If you prefer, you can also request account deletion by sending an email directly to our support team.

  1. Send an email to [email protected] from the email address associated with your Pencil Spaces account.

  2. Use Account Deletion Request as the subject line.

  3. Include the following information in the body of your email:

    • Your full name.

    • The email address that’s associated with your Pencil Spaces account.

    • A confirmation that you would like to permanently delete your account. For example: “I confirm that I would like to permanently delete my Pencil Spaces account.”

  4. Our support team will process your request and provide confirmation within 3 to 5 business days.

Note: Using the Delete my account option in your Account settings is the quickest way to submit a deletion request, as the required information is automatically included for you.

What data is retained after my account is deleted?

Most data associated with your account will be deleted when your account deletion request is processed. However, some data may be retained when it was created or shared in a collaborative context, such as a Space.

This may include:

  • Documents, files, or other content shared in collaborative Spaces.

  • Audit logs or other records that need to be retained for legal, compliance, or security purposes.

Any data that needs to be retained will only be stored for as long as necessary to meet the applicable legal or compliance requirements.

Need more information?

If you have questions about account deletion or data retention, please contact our Pencil Spaces Support team. We’re available 24/7 and will be happy to help.

For more details on how to access our live support team, see our guide: How to access 24/7 live support.

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?